Life of Becka

Confessions of a Dreamer

I choose


I choose to stand out rather than blend in.
I choose to speak out rather than keep silent.
I choose to seek my path rather than let it find me.
I choose to be a survivor not a victim.
I choose to be be bold instead of bland.
I choose to live today instead of waiting for tomorrow.
I choose to be proactive not reactive with my life.

These are my choices, my mantra, my code. I choose to keep trying no matter the outcome, to never giver up, and never look down. I’ve made a choice. What do you choose to be?

3 comments on “I choose

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for I choose « Life of Becka [lifeofbecka.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  2. Bil Brown
    October 29, 2009

    Bravo.

    • lifeofbecka
      December 14, 2009

      Just wanted to tell you that I wish you and yours the best this holiday. I must say I am really sad to see you decided not to stay in touch but I am sure you have your reasons. Either way it was wonderful to get caught up if only for a short moment. I hope your holidays are wonderful and that your future together with your new wife will be all you hope it to be. Merry Christmas old friend.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2009 by in My Story and tagged , , .
