Life of Becka

Confessions of a Dreamer

Invisible


I am invisible.
A ghost.
Never noticed.
Never heard.
A stream of smoke that drifts into view then disappears.
A fly on the wall who watches all
participates in nothing.
I seek comfort in my tears.
Solace in my thoughts.
Where do I belong?
Does anyone truly know who I am?
Do I truly know myself?
I am invisible.
A ghost.
A single star
in a brilliant night sky
Waiting for my chance to
shine.

4 comments on “Invisible

  1. bbyerly
    November 12, 2009

    Left out.
    Lost.
    Empty.
    The last one to be recognized.
    Unannounced Jealousy.
    Instead of making a name,
    Faking the fame.
    Left out and lost in this
    Empty world.

    I wrote that two days ago :), you should read some more of my poems. bbyerly.wordpress.com

    • lifeofbecka
      November 12, 2009

      That is so powerful and strong. Thank you for sharing it. I will check out your blog today!

  2. Ingrid
    November 13, 2009

    this is beautiful ~ and i relate to it to strongly. thank you for sharing!

  3. Ingrid
    November 13, 2009

    *oops! that’s meant to be “so strongly”, not “to strongly”. 🙂

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2009 by in Thoughts and Ponderings and tagged , , , , , .
